NYFA COVID-19 Health and Campus Guidelines and Information - Updated: June 16, 2021, 4:00pm Click here for more information

Building Hours & Holidays: Los Angeles Campus

NYFA LA buildings are currently only open for in-person classes due to the COVID-19 pandemic

Building Hours for the Los Angeles campus are as follows. 

Riverside Building:
Open for scheduled classes and by appointment

Barham Building:
Open for scheduled classes and by appointment

Burbank Studios Building:
Open for scheduled classes and by appointment
Review Post Production’s Re-Opening Rules or email LAPost@nyfa.edu for details

NYFA LA buildings are not currently open for in-person classes due to the COVID-19 pandemic.  The NYFA LA campus community will be updated through their NYFA email and updates will be posted on the NYFA LA Health and Campus Updates page on the HUB when in-person classes are permitted to resume. 

 

2021 NYFA Holidays and Campus Closures

New Year’s Day:

Friday, January 1, 2021

  • No classes
  • NYFA will be CLOSED
MLK Jr. Day:

Monday, January 18, 2021

  • No classes
  • NYFA will be CLOSED
Good Friday:

Friday, April 2, 2021

  • No classes
  • NYFA will be OPEN
Memorial Day:

Monday, May 31, 2021

  • No classes
  • NYFA will be CLOSED
Juneteenth:

Saturday, June 19, 2021
Observed Friday, June 18, 2021

  • No classes
  • NYFA will be CLOSED
Independence Day:
Sunday, July 4, 2021
Observed Monday, July 5, 2021
  • No classes
  • NYFA will be CLOSED
Labor Day:

Monday, September 6, 2021

  • No classes
  • NYFA will be CLOSED
Rosh Hashanah:

Tuesday, September 7, 2021

  • No classes
  • NYFA will be CLOSED
Yom Kippur:

Wednesday, September 16, 2021

  • No classes
  • NYFA will be CLOSED
Veterans Day:

Thursday, November 11, 2021

  • No classes
  • NYFA will be CLOSED
Thanksgiving:

Thursday, November 25, 2021 - Sunday, November 28, 2021

  • No classes
  • NYFA will be CLOSED
Winter Break:

Tuesday, December 15 - Sunday, January 2, 2022

  • No classes
  • NYFA will be OPEN: December 15-23, December 27-30
  • NYFA will be CLOSED: December 24-26 (Christmas), December 31-January 2 (New Year’s)

 

Want to know more about each of these holidays?  Click the links below and check your NYFA email for any events honoring these holidays:

Need Help?

Visit our How-To Guides or FAQ

Still have questions?

 

Connect with us